top of page
  • Claire Diamond

Our Feet Finally Fell Off

Being ambitious is great. You pay the price though after attending 4 and a half hours worth of walking tours on cobblestones.



A fancy fountain that I forgot the name of because Fabio was our tour guide again and the man has too much information for any human being to contain

Yup. We signed up for two walking tours each lasting about two and a half hours each. Except, Fabio's tour took a bit longer than scheduled I believe so we went from one tour to the next right away. The first tour (with Fabio) was amazing! We stopped at the Pantheon, several fountains (including the Trevi Fountain), and he showed us his favorite places for chocolate, coffee, and gelato too.


After the tour of ancient Rome, a bunch of girls and I grabbed the BEST pizza I've had here so far and sat on a wall outside the Pantheon and had lunch. After that, we grabbed gelato at Fabio's favorite gelateria before heading back to campus. It was actually the best day ever.


Pantheon Pizza with Pals. Not my best picture but I'm really happy and trying to take a selfie while eating two slices of pizza at once.

Classic chocolate gelato. The gelato man gave us little cones for our gelato to serve as hats "in case it rains".

Life was going really well and then tour number two started. I had been cold all day but we had put down a deposit on this tour so we had no choice but to go. I had already reached about 14,000 steps at this point of the day and I had just finished lunch. The day was young.


We toured Trastevere which is the neighborhood we live in. Seemed like a good idea to know the area we were about to be spending most of our time while abroad. However, it is now raining, my feet hurt, and Fabio covered a lot of the historical information being given on this tour. I still got some fun facts from the adventure and saw some cool things in the additional 2 hours we were walking around.


Ally and I were feeling pretty content with our day and decided to head back to the apartment afterwards and make dinner at home. We tried to figure out how some of the appliances worked and then watched a movie.


We got about 24,000 steps in that day and all we did were those two tours.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page